top of page


Ebook on Kindle & KU
Paperback on Amazon
Paperback coming to other retailers soon

Scroll down for

Book 1 of a new series set in the 

Wings in the Night Universe


An innocent child…

The research facility that is the subject of whispers and wild speculation, burns to the ground. That same night, a little girl is found wandering alone, burned and sooty, wearing a hospital gown and a bracelet identifying her as SUBJECT 92751.

A lifetime of lies…

Fiona Fairweather has spent her entire life in the small town of Foyers on the shores of Loch Ness. But everything changes when she returns home from celebrating college graduation, to find her parents lying on the floor. With her final breaths, her mother tells the truth, that she wasn't born to them, and that the truth about her origins could put her in grave danger.

A dangerous stranger…

Quinn Collins arrives from the States to investigate her parents' deaths. Fiona is drawn to him in spite of the threat he represents, for he works at the place that now stands on the site of that long ago fire. Can she trust him? Is he truly there to investigate, or has he come to fetch her back into captivity?

A daring quest for truth…

To find out who she really is, Fiona risks returning to the US where her parents found her, and accepting a job in the rebuilt facility from she'd fled as a toddler. She jumps into the lion's den, and Quinn Collins is one of the biggest lions there.

A soul-wrenching discovery…

DPI only does research on extra-humans, so it makes no sense to Fiona that she was once a “subject” there. But what she learns is almost too shocking to believe, for not only was Fiona born in the DPI, she was made there.

The truth awakens…

On her 300th full moon, something foreign that's been sleeping inside Fiona all her life, stirs awake and begins to grow strong. Will she fight it, or embrace it? Will it co-exist with her or possess her? And will Quinn Collins keep her secrets, or will he be the instrument of her ultimate destruction?

BONUS: the paperback version of Fiona: Origins includes Fear the Reaper, a Wings/Fiona crossover novella.

On Sale now

Fear the Reaper.png
Wings in the Night / Fiona 

Crossover Story

The vampire’s missing lover…

Ever since he escaped captivity on The Anemone, a government research vessel where they kept vampires for use in training vampire-killers, Reaper has been searching for Briar, his bristly, hard shelled, beloved mate. His closest friend Seth’s love Topaz, and close friends Jack and Topaz are also missing. In a time when both human vigilantes and government forces hunt the undead, it’s a dangerous time to be unaccounted for.


The vampiress’s missing freedom…

Briar, Vixen, and Topaz have been moved from one secret prison to another, sometimes with other vampires, sometimes just them. Until one night, they see an opportunity to break out. 


But escape is an illusion…

They exit their prison only to find themselves the quarry in a DPI training exercise. They’re trapped in a large chunk of bayou, surrounded by an electrical barrier that will toast them alive should they try to cross through. And they are hunted by raw DPI recruits competing for a prize.


And if they don’t play along, the still-missing Jack will pay the price, for he is the bait in this cruel and inescapable game.

This 8-part serial story will be included in the paperback edition of Fiona: Origins

The ebook version of Fear the Reaper stands alone

Wings in the Night: Reborn

Wings in the Night: Reborn

Wings in the Night Series
The vampire romances
That launched a genre!

The covers link to each book's page as that page goes live.
If you click a cover and nothing happens, that page is still being built. 
Born in twilight 2022.png
Twilight Memories 2022.png
Twilight vows 2022.png
Twilight Illusions.jpg
Twilight Hunger 2022.png
Beyond Twilight.jpg
Embrace the twilight 2022.png
Run From Twilight.jpg
Demon's Kiss.jpg
Edge of Twilight FINAL.jpg
Blue Twilight.jpg
Angel's Pain.jpg
Prince of Twilight.jpg
Vampires in Paradise-3.jpg
Twilight Prophecy.jpg
Twilight Fulfilled.jpg
Twilight Guardians.png
twilight vendetta art.png
The Rhiannon Chronicles 1.png

Wings in the Night: Fiona Files 
Book 1

Fear the Reaper.png

Wings in the Night 23:
A Fiona Files crossover

May 16

Edge of Darkness.jpg

Dead By Twilight
Wings in the Night Novella

Young Rhiannon in the Temple of Isis Front Cover.jpg
bottom of page